Haines Junction Cva Apex 35 Whelen Reviews

OT-.35 Whelen accuracy/rate of twist? The DoubleGun BBS

CVA Apex Rifle 35-Whelen Stainless Steel Camo Stock4511S

cva apex 35 whelen reviews

CVA Apex Rifle 35-Whelen Stainless Steel Camo Stock4511S. 11/12/2012В В· still searching for my 35 whelen lol was about to get me a TC when a buddy suggested the Apex...he said they are way more accurate since they have the Bergara barrels on them alreadyalso 150 bucks cheaper and comes with scope mounts and a Quake sling i know in the past CVA had some i..., 09/11/2012В В· Bought a CVA/BPI Apex single shot in .35 Whelen last year for our so-called "primitive weapon" season here in Mississippi, which is ridiculous but now legal (single shot, exposed hammer, any caliber .35 or larger)..

CVA RIFLE APEX 35WHELEN SS/BK shootingsurplus.com

Hunter .35 Whelen Blued with Black Stocks – CVA. The 35 Whelen was developed by Griffin & Howe in the 1920s with gunwriter Colonel Townsend Whelen's influence. It remained a popular wildcat for more than 60 years and was standardized by Remington as a factory cartridge in 1987. Based on the 30-06 case necked up to take a .358-inch bullet, the 35 Whelen is extremely hard-hitting, yet produces, 01/01/2012 · Connecticut Valley Arms (CVA) Rifles presents the APEX 35 Whelen modern muzzleloader. We have 6 in stock (5 NIB and one on displa for sale by GREENHEAD OUTDOORS on GunsAmerica - ….

Sportsman's Guide has your CVA Scout V2, Single Shot, .35 Whelen, 25" Fluted Stainless Barrel, Konus 3-9x40 Scope, 1 Round available at a great price in our Single Shot collection "Cva Apex" For Sale. Need Help Filtering . COMPARE RESET. 1; 2; 3 > » (2) CVA Black Scope Base For Optima/Kodiak $ 7.96. Free FedEx Option* (16) CVA CR5430 Hunter Blued Synthetic Stock w/Scope Mount Break Ope $ 228.00. Price Match (1) CVA CR4816S Scout Takedown Compact Break Open 243 Winchester 20 $ 328.00. Price Match (0) CVA CR4816SSC Scout Takedown Compact w/Scope Break …

CVA RIFLE APEX 35WHELEN SS/BK Scope is going on a CVA Apex in 35 Whelen Nikon Prostaff 5 BDC - 2.5x10x40 Vortex Crossfire II - 3x9x50 (with V-brite reticle) Vortex Diamondback BDC - 3x9x40 Leupold VX1 - 3x9x40 I will consider other options but Looking to keep cost around $200. I splurged on the Apex because the Scout was out of stock so I blew a little of my scope budget. Im kind of leaning towards that Crossfire because

The SCOUT V2 sports a 22” fluted barrel that is constructed of 416 grade stainless steel. The stocks are lightweight and 100% ambidextrous, plus they feature CVA’s CrushZone Recoil pad – a real plus for heavier calibers, like the .35 Whelen. The SCOUT V2 is also available in a “Compact” version (1” shorter stock and 2” shorter CVA RIFLE APEX 35WHELEN SS/BK

Buy the CVA Scout .35 Whelen Centerfire Single Shot Rifle and more quality Fishing, Hunting and Outdoor gear at Bass Pro Shops. CVA Scout 35 Whelen Stainless Steel Barrel Realtree Xtra Green Camo 22” Barrel With Konus 3-9x40mm Scope There are no reviews yet for this item. WRITE A REVIEW

CVA Scout 35 Whelen Stainless Steel Barrel Realtree Xtra. 24/02/2019 · CVA Apex .35 Whelen with Leupold Vari X1 3-9x50 for sale or trade. Stock and forearm are brand new. Includes three (3) boxes of ammunition. Sale price- $550, 35 Whelen: That Whelen Feelin’ Again by Dave@rifleshooter.com Once in a while, after you’ve played with all the new rifles long enough, a wave of nostalgia washes over you and leaves you beached by ….

CVA HUNTER Break-Open 35 Whelen 25" Barrel Rifle Simmons

cva apex 35 whelen reviews

Cva 35 Whelen accuracy Shooters' Forum. 11/12/2012В В· still searching for my 35 whelen lol was about to get me a TC when a buddy suggested the Apex...he said they are way more accurate since they have the Bergara barrels on them alreadyalso 150 bucks cheaper and comes with scope mounts and a Quake sling i know in the past CVA had some i..., 05/02/2012В В· Bergara makes the barrels for both Apex and Encore. Can't go wrong with either and you do save a few bucks with the CVA Apex. The Apex barrel is 25" in length, stainless and flutted. I've been using 30-06 cartridges sizing the neck up to 35 Whelen. Temper the necks, lubricate inside and out and size. Works just fine..

Scope/Mounts for CVA Apex 35 Whelen Shooters Forum. 11/12/2012 · still searching for my 35 whelen lol was about to get me a TC when a buddy suggested the Apex...he said they are way more accurate since they have the Bergara barrels on them alreadyalso 150 bucks cheaper and comes with scope mounts and a Quake sling i know in the past CVA had some i..., The SCOUT .35 Whelen comes with a 25” (heavier calibers) fluted stainless steel barrel and a muzzlebrake. Featuring quick-take-down, tools-free disassembly, it’s also a great stowaway emergency/survival gun for the camp, boat, or truck. Plus, all SCOUT rifles feature a genuine DuraSight® scope rail. Note: Extracts loads, does not eject..

35 Whelen That Whelen Fellin’ Again – rifleshooter.com

cva apex 35 whelen reviews

Cva 35 Whelen accuracy Shooters' Forum. 24/02/2019В В· CVA Apex .35 Whelen with Leupold Vari X1 3-9x50 for sale or trade. Stock and forearm are brand new. Includes three (3) boxes of ammunition. Sale price- $550 Shop online for the best selection and prices of 35 Whelen rifles at Hinterland Outfitters. Also stock up on ammo and gun accessories for your 35 Whelen rifle..

cva apex 35 whelen reviews

  • The 35 Whelen A Manly All Business Rifle Cartridge
  • Surprised By a CVA 35 Whelen The United States Catfish

  • CVA RIFLE APEX 35WHELEN SS/BK Because Remington chambered pump-action and semiauto rifles in .35 Whelen, factory ammo (and load data) is kept to rather modest pressures. It's an unfortunate disservice to .35 Whelen fans shooting strong bolt-action rifles because the cartridge is capable of considerably better performance than provided by almost all factory loads.

    cva apex 35 whelen reviews

    CVA Scout 35 Whelen Stainless Steel Barrel Realtree Xtra Green Camo 22” Barrel With Konus 3-9x40mm Scope There are no reviews yet for this item. WRITE A REVIEW Break open action. Comes with a composite stock with an ambidextrous cheek piece. Features a crush zone recoil pad, deep pistol grip and reversible cocking spur.

    CVA Stalker Reviews New & Used Price Specs Deals

    cva apex 35 whelen reviews

    CVA HUNTER Break-Open 35 Whelen 25" Barrel Rifle Simmons. Steph's old 35 Whelen AI, built on a Springfield action, the rifle is covered in mud after a difficult stalk and a snap shot through scrub before dragging the carcass to clear ground.The Whelen is an exceptional cartridge for hunting wild boar., Break open action. Comes with a composite stock with an ambidextrous cheek piece. Features a crush zone recoil pad, deep pistol grip and reversible cocking spur..

    The .35 Whelen A Practical Powerhouse

    CVA Scout V2 in 35 Whelen YouTube. CVA RIFLE APEX 35WHELEN SS/BK, Sportsman's Guide has your CVA Scout V2, Single Shot, .35 Whelen, 25" Fluted Stainless Barrel, 1 Round available at a great price in our Single Shot collection.

    Find .35 Whelen break-action and single shot rifles from a variety of manufacturers. Choose the lowest price from multiple warehouses. 26/12/2011 · It still has fairly heavy recoil, but not as bad as a 45-70. A fellow came to hunt with me last week and had a CVA Apex in 35 Whelen. Nice looking gun. 12-25-2011, 11:39 AM #11. dobberdawg. View Profile View Forum Posts Private Message Join Date Nov 2010 Posts 5. OT: Deer hunters: .45-70 or 35 Whelen…

    Trials with the .35 Whelen Developed by famous hunter-gun man Townsend Whelen, the .35 is a hopped up 30-06 taking 35 caliber bullets. The mix is an extremely effective cartridge for big game hunting. Posted October 30, 2014 in Hunting, Shooting by Dr. John Woods with No Comments 20/02/2016В В· I live in Louisiana and we are allowed to shoot single shot rifles with hammers of at least 35 caliber in our so called primitive season. I have a very accurate Remington muzzle loader but it is a lot of trouble so I purchased a CVA Apex in 35 Whelen.

    09/11/2012В В· Bought a CVA/BPI Apex single shot in .35 Whelen last year for our so-called "primitive weapon" season here in Mississippi, which is ridiculous but now legal (single shot, exposed hammer, any caliber .35 or larger). Apex with Realtree camo stock finish. Illustration courtesy of CVA/BPI. CVA (Connecticut Valley Arms), a BPI brand ultimately owned by Dikar of Spain, is best known for their line of muzzle loading rifles, which are the top selling muzzleloaders in the USA. The Apex rifle that is the subject of this review is, however, not a muzzleloader. It is

    03/02/2011В В· Good Luck Finding Any Apex Pieces and Parts Hi everyone...just joined and this is my first post... I know this thread was specifically created to ask about the 35 Whelen, but folks there is a glaring lack of availability of ANY CVA Apex pieces and parts, including the Apex 35 Whelen SS Bergara barrel. CVA RIFLE APEX 35WHELEN SS/BK

    The CVA Hunter Break-Action Rifle features a easily maneuverable 25" blued-steel barrel and Black Synthetic Stock which both offer exceptionally long life as well as great accuracy. The Barrel is drilled and tapped to accept the CVA DEAD-ON scope mount . The Hunter Gun comes fitted with a 100% Ambidextrous stock, and Reversible Cocking Spur 01/01/2012 · Connecticut Valley Arms (CVA) Rifles presents the APEX 35 Whelen modern muzzleloader. We have 6 in stock (5 NIB and one on displa for sale by GREENHEAD OUTDOORS on GunsAmerica - …

    14/11/2011В В· I have a new cva apex stainless and camo in the 35 whelen, took it out this weekend to sight it in... Shot the hornady superformance and it looked like buckshot after a few shots at 100 yards then I switched over to the barnes vortex 180s and had a 2 inch grouping out to 200 yards so I will be sticking with the barnes Any 35 Whelen load that uses a bullet designed to hunt thin skinned game should have no problems putting down a deer. One of my early Contender barrels was a 35 Remington. In a 14" barrel, it runs 500-600 fps slower than the Whelen. Nevertheless, was 35 Remington very deadly on whitetail deer.

    CVA Apex 35 Whelen problems The High Road

    cva apex 35 whelen reviews

    Trials with the .35 Whelen AllOutdoor.comAllOutdoor.com. Whether you’re looking for a child’s first hunting rifle or shotgun or a compact truck, camp or brush gun, the HUNTER is a great choice. HUNTER .35 Whelen rifles include a blued steel barrel that’s 25” for improved recoil resistance. Plus, every HUNTER model is perfectly balanced in a 100% ambidextrous composite stock making the gun, 14/03/2018 · I'm shopping for a break action 35 whelen. CVA scout v2 is an option, but I understand it doesn't have the bergara barrel like the apex did though I've heard decent accuracy reports and favorable trigger reports. Traditions makes the outfitter g2 which is slightly more expensive but comes....

    CVA APEX 35 Whelen for sale GunsAmerica. The CVA (Connecticut Valley Arms) Hunter Centerfire is a great little gun for the budget-minded hunter and comes in a 20- or a 22-inch barrel. This single-shot rifle comes in a .243 caliber and a, CVA RIFLE APEX 35WHELEN SS/RT.

    CVA RIFLE APEX 35WHELEN SS/RT shootingsurplus.com

    cva apex 35 whelen reviews

    The 35 Whelen A Manly All Business Rifle Cartridge. 01/01/2012 · Connecticut Valley Arms (CVA) Rifles presents the APEX 35 Whelen modern muzzleloader. We have 6 in stock (5 NIB and one on displa for sale by GREENHEAD OUTDOORS on GunsAmerica - … 14/11/2011 · I have a new cva apex stainless and camo in the 35 whelen, took it out this weekend to sight it in... Shot the hornady superformance and it looked like buckshot after a few shots at 100 yards then I switched over to the barnes vortex 180s and had a 2 inch grouping out to 200 yards so I will be sticking with the barnes.

    cva apex 35 whelen reviews


    27/05/2017В В· So on a whim, my son in law snagged up a CVA Elite stalker in 35 Whelen with camo stock and 24" stainless barrel. He topped it with a Nikon prostaff he had and we went to the cabin with the only ammo we could could find locally, Federal Premium 225 grain TBBC. 20/02/2016В В· I live in Louisiana and we are allowed to shoot single shot rifles with hammers of at least 35 caliber in our so called primitive season. I have a very accurate Remington muzzle loader but it is a lot of trouble so I purchased a CVA Apex in 35 Whelen.

    14/03/2018В В· I'm shopping for a break action 35 whelen. CVA scout v2 is an option, but I understand it doesn't have the bergara barrel like the apex did though I've heard decent accuracy reports and favorable trigger reports. Traditions makes the outfitter g2 which is slightly more expensive but comes... 03/02/2011В В· Good Luck Finding Any Apex Pieces and Parts Hi everyone...just joined and this is my first post... I know this thread was specifically created to ask about the 35 Whelen, but folks there is a glaring lack of availability of ANY CVA Apex pieces and parts, including the Apex 35 Whelen SS Bergara barrel.

    cva apex 35 whelen reviews

    Reviews: 0. Positive: 0. Mixed: 0. Negative: 0. Retail Price: $ 537.66. Used Value: $ 412.38. How would you like to rate CVA Apex CR4510S? ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ Post. Shot It. Own It. Want It. CVA Apex CR4510S Info. BudsGunShop.com CVA Apex CR4510S Specifications. Brand: Connecticut Valley Arms: Category: Rifles: Action Break open Caliber .35 Whelen: Capacity 1 Finish Multi CVA Apex CR4510S 15/03/2013 · Thinking I need a new elk gun. Love my 270 and it works well but I'm a fan of bigger. CVA Apex in 35 Whelen is my current thought. Anyone have experience with the 35 Whelen?

    View all posts in Haines Junction category